Meno di un minuto

FEEM is pleased to announce the awardees of the EAERE 2011 prices, conferred at the 18th Annual EAERE Conference in Rome on June 30, 2011.

The Erik Kempe Award for 2011 was conferred to Christian Gollier, Toulouse School of Economics, France, and to Martin L. Weitzman, Harvard University, U.S, for their innovative research on cost-benefit analysis and discounting under uncertainty. The European Practitioner Achievement Award in Applying Environmental Economics was bestowed by the EAERE Council to Dr. Töpfer, as a recognition of his long list of achievements in putting the ideas of environmental economics into practice, both at a national (German) and international level. The European Lifetime Achievement Award in Environmental Economics was indeed conferred to Professor Michael Hoel, in recognition of his contribution to the development of environmental economics, particularly noteworthy in bringing environmental concerns to the research agenda of mainstream economics, and in demonstrating the suitability of the economic analysis tools in the areas of environmental policy.

Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei