FEEM is announcing the Winner(s) of the FEEM 20th Anniversary Prize in Environmental Economics at the plenary session of June 30th. The Prize, which carries a monetary reward of €10,000 (ten thousand euro), will be conferred on a researcher or a group of researchers from anywhere in the world who have most significantly contributed to the development of the field of environmental and resource economics over the 20 year period 1989 to 2009.
The Scientific Committee in charge of the Prize is composed of Carlo Carraro – chair, Bob Deacon and Jason Shogren as members appointed by AERE, Frank Convery and Nick Hanley as members appointed by EAERE, and Anil Markandya and Rashid Hassan as members appointed by FEEM.