August 24 2010

Nobel laureate Joseph Stiglitz bestows the 2010 FEEM Award

The 2010 FEEM Award ceremony was held before the Adam Smith Lecture by Nobel laureate Joseph Stiglitz at the 25th European Economic Association (EEA) congress at the University of Glasgow.

The prizes were bestowed by Prof. Stiglitz, at the presence of EEA president Timothy Besley, and FEEM executive director Bernardo Bortolotti. The three winners of the second edition of the FEEM Award are: Nina Guyon with a paper entitled "The Effect of Tracking Students by Ability into Different Schools"; Benjamin Elsner with a paper entitled "Does Emigration Benefit The Stayers? The Eu Enlargement As A Natural Experiment. Evidence From Lithuania"; and Florian Mayneris with a paper entitled "Entry on Export Markets and Firm-Level Performance Growth: Intra-Industrial Convergence or Divergence".

Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei

FEEM Newsletter & Update

Subscribe to stay connected.

Your data will be processed by FEEM - Eni Enrico Mattei Foundation - Data Controller - to receive the Foundation's Newsletter & Update via e-mail. To send the requested information, the Data Controller uses e-mail sending service providers established in the U.S.A .: for this, your consent to the transfer of your email address to the U.S.A. is required, without which it will not be possible to comply with your request. We invite you to consult the complete information to obtain detailed information to protect your rights.