August 28 2012

2012 FEEM Award Edition

On August 28, 2012, the FEEM Award was conferred for the fourth year during the European Economic Association (EEA) Annual Congress at the University of Malaga in Spain. The prize was presented by FEEM Head of Communication Valentina Milella and EEA President Jordi Galì before the Schumpeter Lecture by Gilles Saint-Paul, Toulouse School of Economics (TSE).

The three winners of the fourth edition of the FEEM Award are:

  • Fadi Hassan, London School of Economics, with a paper entitled: “The Price of Development”
  • Itziar Lazkano, University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, with a paper entitled: “Intergenerational Externalities and Sustainable Growth”
  • Julia Schmidt, Graduate Institute (IHEID) Geneva, with a paper entitled: “Technological Standardization, Endogenous Productivity and Transitory Dynamics”

Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei

FEEM Newsletter & Update

Subscribe to stay connected.

Your personal data will be processed by Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei. – data Controller – with the aim of emailing the FEEM newsletter & Update. The use of Your email address is necessary for the implementation of the newsletter service. You are invited to read the Privacy Policy in order to obtain additional information about the protection of Your rights.

This Website uses technical cookies and cookie analytics, as well as “third party” profiling cookies.
If you close this banner or you decide to continue navigating on this Website, you express consent to the use of cookies. If you need additional information or you wish to express selective choices on the use of cookies, please refer to the   Cookie PolicyI agree