19 April 2011

Eni Award: the 2011 Edition winners

Source: Eni


In particular, the "New Frontiers of Hydrocarbons" Prize has been awarded ex aequo to Gabor A. Somorjai, Professor of Chemistry at the University of California, Berkeley, and to Martin Landrø, Professor of Applied Geophysics at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim.
The "Renewable and Non-Conventional Energy" Prize has been awarded to Gregory Stephanopoulos - Dow Professor of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Jean-Marie Tarascon, Professor and Director of the Institute of Chemistry, Université de Picardie Jules Verne, has been awarded the "Protection of the Environment" Prize.

Lastly, the two "Debut in Research" Prizes, reserved for scientists under 30, have been awarded to Simone Gamba, Department of Chemistry "G. Natta", Politecnico di Milano, and Fabrizio Frontalini, a researcher at the University of Urbino.



Read the complete press release

FEEM Newsletter & Update

Subscribe to stay connected.

Your personal data will be processed by Fondazione Eni Enrico Mattei. – data Controller – with the aim of emailing the FEEM newsletter & Update. The use of Your email address is necessary for the implementation of the newsletter service. You are invited to read the Privacy Policy in order to obtain additional information about the protection of Your rights.

This Website uses technical cookies and cookie analytics, as well as “third party” profiling cookies.
If you close this banner or you decide to continue navigating on this Website, you express consent to the use of cookies. If you need additional information or you wish to express selective choices on the use of cookies, please refer to the   Cookie PolicyI agree